Missouri School for the Blind is operated by the Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE), Dr. Margaret Vandeven, Commissioner. The school is overseen by Dr. Stephen Barr, Assistant Commissioner, Office of Special Education, and on site governance is provided by Superintendent Geoffrey Barney.

Contact Us

Mailing Address: 3815 Magnolia Avenue St. Louis, MO 63110

Telephone:  314-776-4320

FAX:  314-776-1875

Superintendent Geoffrey Barney

314-776-4320

Geoffrey.Barney@msb.dese.mo.gov.

Business Operations

William Runzo, Director

314-633-1572

William.Runzo@msb.dese.mo.gov

Business Operations is comprised of the Business Office, Food Service and Central Supply divisions.

Clinical, Ancillary and Residential Services

Marsha Bryant, Coordinator

314-633-1555

Marsha.Bryant@msb.dese.mo.gov

Clinical, Ancillary and Residential Services operates the MSB Health Center and provides therapy services, as well as supervision and programming for resident students during after-school, evening and night hours.

Community Relations

Carlie Lee, Director

314-633-1562

Carlie.Lee@msb.dese.mo.gov

The Community Relations Department publishes Connection, the quarterly newsletter, organizes special events, manages the Web site and coordinates volunteers and donations.

Education

Joy Waddell, Assistant Superintendent

314-633-3948

Joyce.Waddell@msb.dese.mo.gov

The Assistant Superintendent heads the Education Division, which operates MSB's centerbase program for students ages 5-21. For more information about MSB educational programming, click here.

Human Resources

Karen Burkhead, Human Resources Analyst

314-633-1556

Karen.Burkhead@msb.dese.mo.gov

Human Resources coordinates payroll, benefits and employment services.

Outreach Services

Susan Bonner, Coordinator

314-633-1553

Susan.Bonner@msb.dese.mo.gov

Outreach Services includes the Missouri Deafblind Technical Assistance Project, Missouri Statewide Parent Involvement Network (MoSPIN), Missouri Instructional Resource Center (MIRC), Missouri School for the Blind Library Media Center (LMC), Outreach Vision Education and Orientation & Mobility Services, and professional development opportunities.

Plant Maintenance

Kevin Dalton, Physical Plant Supervisor II

314-776-4320, ext. 1125

kevin.dalton@oa.mo.gov

Plant Maintenance is responsible for maintenance of the entire physical plant and reports to the Office of Administration, Jefferson City.